Undercover Blonde – 2016 Edition

Happy New Year! (Holy cow, it’s 2016.)

First of all, thank you to everyone who has joined the blog since it started! Having hidden this away from most of my family, I didn’t expect to get much of a readership right off. (Also, I think I’m kind of boring, so the fact that I have more than 5 followers is surprising.)

As I have mentioned before, my “word for 2016” is  “balance”, and I’m already doing it wrong. Though my only “goals” this year are to try new things and to expand my limits, I’m jumping into 2016 with copious amounts of optimism. Time will tell how well I can get myself under control. Thank you for joining me on my journey!

With the New Year comes some changes I’m bringing to the blog. It’s been several years since I’ve blogged regularly (try when I was 13 or 14), but slowly and surely I am getting back into it. Partly to avoid a lack of excitement resulting in me getting lax in posting and partly because the blog looks rather bland at present, here are some of the changes I’m implementing:

 

Regular and more diverse updates:

I have overcome my aversion to scheduling posts (don’t ask, because I don’t know), so now I can stay on top of my self-imposed posting schedule. This also means I can make breaks between anecdotes and rants, rather than only popping on as the mood takes me and rambling through my rage or frustration.

I will be throwing in more variety with recipes, arts, and other hobbies, because there is more to my life than rants and chickens. 2016 is my year of endeavors, and I want to share that journey. (It’s also motivating.)

Some things to look for:

  • Recipes
  • My developing Bullet Journal habit
  • Gardening (come spring)
  • Health and beauty topics – because I’m a tad vain; I have also performed a lot of experiments with my hair

 

More pictures:

I am by no means the photographer of the family, but one of my goals in 2016 is to develop my abilities. My only tools at present are my phone and, if I’m desperate, my iPad. I’ll be using these mostly just to add some variety to my posts.

Perhaps in future I’ll get an Instagram up.

 

My book blog(!!!):

I track my reading with Goodreads, but it has some limitations. So far I’ve used it for nothing other than sorting books and giving them a star rating. However, there are few things I enjoy more than giving book recommendations, so in 2016 I’ll be sharing my reading progress and reviews on a separate blog where I can go crazy. I have invested several hours of tweaking, with more planned, so I’m a tad excited. And there is already one review posted!

You can find the link to my book review blog via the link on the menu under my title. Please bear with me as I work out the kinks.

 

Now I just have to keep from overloading myself with all of this January enthusiasm. Did I mention this year’s word was “balance”?

Leave a Reply

