‘Tis the Season

The odds of me and mine getting a White Christmas are 100% this year! And I’m finally starting to feel the Christmas vibe.

All of my Christmas shopping was completed last week. I just have to wrap it all, which I normally enjoy, but I can’t find the motivation to finish it this year.

My office is in the midst of a Secret Santa gift exchange. Never was a fan of Secret Santa, but oh well. At least there will be good food at the end of it.

We got a tree at last, after a great deal of miscommunication between the whole family. He’s called Rodriguez and at present has zero decorations. I’m leaving that up the the girls this year.

At end of November I got recruited to put up the office decorations (did I already mention this?), and I keep getting compliments on the tree, so I guess that’s something. I was also given permission to play Christmas music in the lobby via my Bluetooth speaker and Spotify. Nothing like being in charge of the Christmas playlist! No I Saw Mommy Kissin’ Santa Claus ’round here!

We finally got snow, right along with a blast of arctic cold. I’m not keen on the cold, but at least it feels like winter now. (I know, I know, winter doesn’t officially start until the 21st.) Unfortunately, I have to keep my enthusiasm over the weather to a minimum while at work, because few of my coworkers share my sentiments.

But what really cinched the Christmas spirit for me? Getting a cold.

file-dec-14-2-54-26-pm

Yes, I still check with my mother before I take medicine. She’s kind of hard-wired that into me, what with all of her, “You don’t feel well? Did you take anything?”

Nothing says, “Merry Christmas” like a proper head cold. I’ve been fighting it since Friday and so far have avoided it moving into my chest. We’ll see if that lasts.

Mele kalikimaka, y’all!

signature

 

 

2 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season

Leave a Reply

